Milan is grey today…

 

palette1.png

So I have been playing online with color. Maybe it is my end-of-pregnancy desire for mindless (I like to think of it more as meditative) activity, but I am loving the color blending/matching utility on ColorBlender.com. Using radio buttons, the site allows you to chose an initial jumping off color and then suggests color palettes to accompany. Yes, its simplicity is not too unlike my being mesmerized by the Sherwin Williams color chips at the Home Depot (not available in Milan for better or for worse), but with the color blending workstation there is decidedly a more intelligent dimension. Oh– and I forgot to mention that each color is listed with its HTML# and the palettes can be uploaded into photoshop or illustrator, plus the blends can be named and saved on the site for future use. To be integrated into my virtual nesting project for sure!

 

Leave a Reply

